Hannah Goes Fishing

A Fishing (and more) Blog

Calling All PCVs Again!

5 Comments

If this post looks familiar, you’re not crazy. This is an update from last year when I began my interview project, trying to interview a PCV from every Peace Corps country. So far I’ve interviewed people from 24 countries, and I need many more!

So, this is my call to all currently serving PCVs and all recently COS’d RPCVs to tell the world about your country of service! If you’re interested, you can reach me through the contact tab and I’ll send you a whole heapin’ pile of questions (read: I’ll send you an email!). I want to know all about your African, South American, Asia, Central American, and European lives as PCVs. This is your chance to 3rd Goal the heck out of your service.

My goal: to interview a PCV from each and every Peace Corps country!

Look at all these excellent countries!

Look at all these excellent countries! (map not necessarily to-date)

Some of my excellent and extremely attractive PCV readers have already contacted me, and so I have a list of countries in the works:

Albania
Benin
Botswana
Costa Rica
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Fiji
The Gambia
Ghana
Guatemala
Guyana
Indonesia
Jamaica
Jordan
Kyrgyzstan
Lesotho
Macedonia
Madagascar
Malawi
Mali
Micronesia
Moldova
Mongolia
Mozambique
Namibia
Nicaragua
Niger
Panama
Philippines
Rwanda
Samoa
Senegal
South Africa
St. Kitts
Swaziland
Tanzania
Thailand
Togo
Tonga
Tunisia
Uganda
Vanuatu
Zambia

If your country of service is NOT on this list, I want to hear from you!  Please contact me via the “contact” tab and I’ll send you directions for completing the interview. It’s painless, I promise!

So, help me catch ’em all! Get in touch, and I look forward to “meeting” you all.

P.S. As many of my regular readers know, I ET’d my service to move to Norway a few months ago. So, why am I still continuing with this 3rd Goal project? Well, because talking to and reading about PCVs from all over the world was one of the highlights of my service, and I’d like to continue my project until completion. So, help me out and click the contact link above if you want to represent your country!

5 thoughts on “Calling All PCVs Again!

  1. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Jamaica | Hannah Goes Fishing

  2. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Nicaragua | Hannah Goes Fishing

  3. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Uganda | Hannah Goes Fishing

  4. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Armenia | Hannah Goes Fishing

  5. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Eastern Caribbean | Hannah Goes Fishing

Comment here!

