Hannah Goes Fishing

A Fishing (and more) Blog

Calling All PCVs!

30 Comments

Some of the most popular posts I’ve written have been interviews of other Peace Corps volunteers serving in Africa (if you’ve missed them, you can find interviews from Zambia here, here, here, and here, and this newest one from Togo here). Recently, I received some reader mail saying, “Hey, I’d love to be interviewed  so people all over the internet can read more about _______ (country)!” All usual, all my best ideas come from other people.

So, this is my call to all currently serving PCVs and all recently COS’d RPCVs to tell the world about your country of service! If you’re interested, you can reach me through the contact tab and I’ll send you a whole heapin’ pile of questions (read: I’ll send you an email!). I want to know all about your African, South American, Asia, Central American, and European lives as PCVs. This is your chance to 3rd Goal the heck out of your (and my) service.

My goal: to interview a PCV from each and every Peace Corps country!

Look at all these excellent countries!

Look at all these excellent countries! (map not necessarily to-date)

Some of my excellent and extremely attractive PCV readers have already contacted me, and so I have a list of countries in the works:

Albania
Benin
Botswana
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Fiji
The Gambia
Guatemala
Guyana
Kyrgyzstan
Lesotho
Macedonia
Madagascar
Moldova
Mongolia
Mozambique
Panama
Philippines
Senegal
South Africa
Thailand
Togo
Tanzania
Zambia

If your country of service is NOT on this list, I want to hear from you!  Please contact me via the “contact” tab and I’ll send you directions for completing the interview. It’s painless, I promise!

So, help me catch ’em all! Get in touch, and I look forward to “meeting” you all.

Write on!

30 thoughts on “Calling All PCVs!

  1. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Albania | Hannah Goes Fishing

  2. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Guyana | Hannah Goes Fishing

  3. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Ecuador | Hannah Goes Fishing

  4. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Tanzania | Hannah Goes Fishing

  5. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Panamá | Hannah Goes Fishing

  6. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Philippines | Hannah Goes Fishing

  7. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Dominican Republic | Hannah Goes Fishing

  8. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Guatemala | Hannah Goes Fishing

  9. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Fiji | Hannah Goes Fishing

  10. Pingback: This African Life – The Gambia | Hannah Goes Fishing

  11. Pingback: This African Life – Ethiopia | Hannah Goes Fishing

  12. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Kyrgyzstan | Hannah Goes Fishing

  13. Pingback: This African Life – Senegal | Hannah Goes Fishing

  14. Pingback: This African Life – Benin | Hannah Goes Fishing

  15. Pingback: This African Life – Mozambique | Hannah Goes Fishing

  16. Pingback: This African Life – Madagascar | Hannah Goes Fishing

  17. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Moldova | Hannah Goes Fishing

  18. Pingback: This Peace Corps Life – Macedonia | Hannah Goes Fishing

  19. Pingback: Goings On About the Blog | Hannah Goes Fishing

  20. Pingback: This African Life – South Africa | Hannah Goes Fishing

  21. Pingback: This African Life – Lesotho | Hannah Goes Fishing

  22. Pingback: The village exchange program | The Wanderer in Zambia

  23. Hi, Hannah. This is such a good idea. I’m in Senegal, I’d love to get involved with your project! 🙂

  24. This is an incredible idea. Who is the person for Mozambique? I’m a PCV in Moz and could help out if you need an extra.

  25. Hey I am in Uganda! if you need someone from the East hit me up!

  26. Pingback: Are you a current PCV? Do you want to talk about yourself? Of course you do! | Fishing in Zambia

  27. Very cool idea! I’m in Namibia, if you’re still looking! 🙂

Comment here!

