Hannah Goes Fishing

A Fishing (and more) Blog

Kathmandu: Day 2

Leave a comment

Yesterday Lane, Ben, Judy, Bill (henceforth collectively known as the Steyers) and myself all visited a Swayambhunath Temple, a place that is well known for its monkey inhabitants. It get there, we walked for about half an hour through Kathmandu and were treated to a first-hand exhibition of the rich and colorful Nepali lifestyle. I could write pages about the things we saw, but as I have limited time in this Internet cafe, I’ll be photo journaling this entry. Enjoy the photos, and be sure to let me know what kinds of things you’d like me to write about/see pictures of in the future!

We depart for our trek within the next day or two, and if we leave tomorrow I don’t anticipate that I’ll be able to post again until November. If that’s the case, then have a great October and I’ll catch up with you in November! Thanks for reading!
Comment here!

